A traumatic car crash is a life changing event, especially when injuries are involved. The health and safety of you and your family members is always top priority. Your focus is on recovery not compensation. The law, however, limits the time you have to take action. California law effectively sets the statute of limitations or time limit for filing a personal injury claim at two years. This same time limit applies for wrongful death suits resulting from a car accident. This time period begins on the date of the accident. In.
A spokesman for the California Highway Patrol reported details of a collision between a motorcycle and a dump truck in Mountain View on Thursday, August 6. The CHP spokesman said that dispatchers sent officers to northbound Highway 101, north of Ellis Street, just before 9 a.m. Injuries and Loss of Life A motorcyclist and his 2009 Suzuki motorcycle collided with the dump truck, although the circumstances leading to the collision were not immediately known. Personnel with the Santa Clara County medical examiner’s office came to the scene, and the motorcyclist.
As the victim of a, you are likely feeling both helpless and frustrated. There is a ton of aftermath to deal with following an accident, and this can rapidly become overwhelming. To make things easier on yourself, you need to understand exactly what your rights are. You do not have to drown in medical debt and truck repair expenses. If the accident was caused by another person’s negligence, that makes you the victim of the truck accident. In this type of situation, you have legal options that allow you to.
QUESTION: If I rode a dirt bike on a country road and got hit head-on by a truck, am I at fault? The road had no dividing lines and the truck was travelling very far to the left, preventing safe passage. The rider of the bike was seriously injured. The accident report stated that the rider slid into the truck, but that is completely false, because the truck hit the dirt bike and the rider in an upright position. ANSWER: You may be proven not at fault provided you were.
QUESTION: My client is in a friend’s car. The friend causes an accident with a truck. The truck is also partially at fault. Friend’s policy limit of $15,000 was offered and truck offers $45,000. The client has UIM of $100,000. Can I make UIM claim here ($40,000) even though policy limits of truck are not exhausted? Ins. Code 11580.2 (p) 3&4 seem to apply but they seem to contradict each other. ANSWER: The insured’s right to under-insurance benefits does not accrue until after he or she exhausts the tortfeasor’s policy.